Day 24 – 30 Day Challenge

Describe your family dynamic of your childhood vs. your family dynamic now.

I am the middle child so I spent a lot of time negotiating between my brother and sister and between my parents and siblings. I preferred to be alone most of the time and spent a great deal of time away from the family as often as possible. I had a good relationship with my father, but a strained one with my mother. In my family now, which consists of my husband and I, I spend a good deal of time alone in my room, writing and reading online. I prefer my own company and often get agitated at my husband if he interrupts me too often. With my parents and siblings, my mother has passed on, but I still have a good relationship with my dad, brother and sister. I live over a thousand miles away, so I am not bothered by their day to day stuff. This all sounds rather pretentious and selfish, but I am an introvert with bipolar and anxiety disorders. I know my limitations, which do not have a long range. I am best left to my own devices. 

What's on your mind? Let me know!

