Now That You Are Gone

oh how I wanted to be wanted

so meek and small, so timid a child

my arid voice whipped in the wind

 

Only now, I drag you through muck

slick you down

and leave you wanting

 

I stamp my feet with alarm!

ho ho, who is this?

a mighty giant has awakened

 

My guts spew out

all the yes ma’ams and no ma’ams

no longer leave me shaking

 

Only now, with you reduced to ashes

does my voice quake with lava

destroying everything I built up against you

 

I’ve never felt so free

I’ve never felt so lost and alone

Oh to be meek and small

just to have you back again

2 thoughts on “Now That You Are Gone

  1. beebeesworld says:

    I can relate with this-nice work. beebeesworld

What's on your mind? Let me know!

