FLASH FICTION FOR THE PURPOSEFUL PRACTITIONER: WEEK #4- 2016 – Enough is Enough.

A wonderful flash fiction piece of hope and redemption.
Comments are disabled. Please visit Michael’s blog to leave a comment. Thanks!

Morpethroad

public-domain-images-free-stock-photos-shoes-walking-feet-grImage: http://publicdomainarchive.com/public-domain-images-shoes-walking-feet-grey-gravel-blue-jeans/

The opening sentence for the January 22nd  Flash Fiction for the Purposeful Practitioner:  “Enough is enough.”

I found myself hopelessly in love. But it was a love I didn’t want to stuff up like I had so many other relationships.

In the clear morning light the path to the hill of indecision still loomed high, still presented itself with choices to either run or face the consequences of pursuing a love that could be well near impossible

All was perfectly understandable I thought that she would baulk at a man with a past like mine. Telling her I’d been in gaol three times wasn’t my smartest move I had to say. But I was determined to be honest in my post incarceration life.

Take me or not I thought, whether or not I’d had a checked life was immaterial to the man I believed I now was…

View original post 40 more words

