Hump Day Poetry 2016

I have an old high school friend who is probably my greatest fan when it comes to my writing, especially my poetry. She has copies of just about every poem I have ever written. Last night, she issued me a challenge: to write her a poem every Wednesday. I have no idea how long this challenge will be for, she gave no end date. For life, I am assuming.

So I hope you will join me each Wednesday for Hump Day Poetry, beginning tomorrow, February 10th. These poems will be unscripted, unprompted, and probably just insane.

If you are a poet and would like to join me each Wednesday by linking your poem to mine on that day, please do so. I would love to read your poems too!

Sweetness – Haiku – February 2, 2016

This invokes many childhood memories… those when “sweetness” arose…
Comments are disabled. Please visit Bastet’s blog to leave a comment. Thanks!

Bastet and Sekhmet's Library

still life

fresh fruit
sweetness lingers in the air
autumn harvest

freezing morning
warm smells from the kitchen
hot chocolate

[ah – warm toast]
fresh smell of sweet cinnamon
childhood thoughts

baking
the house fills with cookie smells
snow storm howls

© G.s.k. ‘16

Carpe Diem #909 Sweetness

View original post

Sonnet 39: In Which She Is Chasing Something

Beautifully constructed Sonnet!
Comments are disabled. Please visit NoTalentForCertainty to leave a comment. Thanks!

No Talent For Certainty

A dream need not be fearsome, she has found,
But yet be odd and hard to understand;
She runs on, over unfamiliar ground,
Across a strange and foreign stretch of land

The trees are clumped in moving sorts of groves
With leaves of gossamer and mercury;
They point her towards her quarry as it moves,
A sort of arboreal courtesy

But she cannot make out with clarity
Just what it is she chases all the while;
But yet, she runs on, with celerity,
Across one lonely mile after mile

She doesn’t know what has been put to flight
Although she has this dream most every night

View original post

My Winter love with good song

For all of you Romantics out there….
Comments are disabled. Please visit John’s blog to leave a comment. Thanks!

johncoyote

My Winter love

A Poem by Coyote Poetry

"

Cold days seem to bring people closer.

"

My winter love.

I whispered your sweet name.
My sweet dreams bring your beautiful face to my memory.

I dreamed of our blissful nights.

Kiss after sweet kiss.
Leading us to the paradise of the innocence.
Opening a passion that grows with each tender touch.

My Winter love.
You came to me on a cold December day.
You brought me into a raging torrent my siren.

We tried to burn away the passion.
Desperate to satisfy the desire of the flesh.
That can’t be fulfilled.

My desire increased with each dance.
In the fire of emotion and sexual battle.

I hear a soft knock at my door.
I open the door.

My beauty.
My blue eye Angel with six wine coolers.
Wrapped  her arms around me.

Sweet kisses and warm embraces lead us to our…

View original post 36 more words