Hump Day Poetry 2016

I have an old high school friend who is probably my greatest fan when it comes to my writing, especially my poetry. She has copies of just about every poem I have ever written. Last night, she issued me a challenge: to write her a poem every Wednesday. I have no idea how long this challenge will be for, she gave no end date. For life, I am assuming.

So I hope you will join me each Wednesday for Hump Day Poetry, beginning tomorrow, February 10th. These poems will be unscripted, unprompted, and probably just insane.

If you are a poet and would like to join me each Wednesday by linking your poem to mine on that day, please do so. I would love to read your poems too!

16 thoughts on “Hump Day Poetry 2016

  1. […] the reason I started the Hump Day Poetry thing on A Whispered Wind was because Lisa issued me a challenge. In some ways, it was indeed a challenge, but in other ways, it was more of a guilt-induced demand. […]

  2. prospermind says:

    This is such a great idea for spreading the love among the community. 🙂

  3. I always come late to play.
    “Could I have a play date next Wednesday?” she asked, knowing she needs a writing prompt app.

  4. What a great idea Lori, its Wednesday today so may I write mine today?

What's on your mind? Let me know!

