small stones – 03.07.16

31_smaller-300x208

I searched the Universe
to find myself
thinking I was lost
and then one day
I realized
I was not out THERE
I was in HERE
not lost
not undiscovered
not hidden from myself
just waiting…
waiting to be created

I gathered up my art supplies
pens, pencils, crayons
paints and charcoal
notebooks and keyboards
tacks, pins, staplers
and set to work
creating the best me
that I could be
a dancer of words
a musician of sounds
a painter of images
the writer, I am

19 thoughts on “small stones – 03.07.16

  1. calensariel says:

    You are SO one step ahead of me, girlfriend! Loved the message in this poem. It’s like a sign post. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. […] small stones โ€“ 03.07.16 […]

  3. Olga says:

    Loved your insightful, poetic words. Yes, there comes a time when we have to recreate ourselves. Wonderful image.

  4. […] Source: small stones – 03.07.16 […]

  5. This is incredibly inspirational – I’m printing it out and hanging it over my desk. Thank you!

  6. And a darn good one ๐Ÿ™‚

What's on your mind? Let me know!

