small stones – May 18, 2016

always_chasing_rainbows_by_webgoddess

art credit: Always Chasing Rainbows by webgoddess

Chasing Rainbows

chasing rainbows
after a storm
seeking life
from this voided form

circling back
to long forgotten lore
the Dark Mother
holds my worth

I am she
and She is me
one in the same
meant to be

up out of chaos
I arise
Mother Darkness
by my side

into the light
I am cast
that darkened abyss
won’t be my last

embrace the beauty
cherish the light
play in the rain
with all my might

©2016 Lori Carlson. All Rights Reserved.

 

2 thoughts on “small stones – May 18, 2016

  1. calensariel says:

    Almost sounds like an incantation.

  2. Soul Gifts says:

    Beautiful art work 🙂 Deep poem 🙂

What's on your mind? Let me know!

