The Death Notebooks – Book Spine Poetry

A little ripple has begun… a powerful wave is coming. From Nicola to May J to me.

Book Spine Poetry – the object of this is to pick a few books off of your bookshelf and arrange them so that the titles tell a poem. You can link yours to Nicola above or use the tag #BookspinePoetry. Here is mine, although I won’t have the pictures to go along with it. I will list the authors at the end though.

The Death Notebooks

Losing Faith
Innocence
Ordinary Light
Finding the Lost Ones


 

Authors:

The Death Notebooks – Anne Sexton
Losing Faith – Adam Mitzner
Innocence – Heda Margolius Kovaly
Ordinary Light – Tracy K. Smith
Finding the Lost Ones – Sandra L. Olson

 

 

14 thoughts on “The Death Notebooks – Book Spine Poetry

  1. calensariel says:

    I find these fascinating. Raili’s (Soul Gifts) was really great, too.

  2. Fantastic poem, well done! I’m going to be rearranging books in everyone’s houses this week I love this concept so much!

  3. Srivi says:

    This is awesome 🙂

  4. May J says:

    Oh my god! This is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Hahahaha
    I’m glad you tried it!

  5. Soul Gifts says:

    What an interesting notion – love it !! I just gotta have a go at this one 🙂
    BTW – sent you an email last night.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

