small stones – April 17, 2016

free-cool-girl-behind-the-mask-wallpaper_1440x900_84515

I’ve worked my whole life
at becoming someone
thinking this was how
to be authentically me
I added layers upon layers
of self, false images
wasn’t this what you wanted?
wasn’t this what *I* wanted?

But now I realize
I have to UNbecome
to truly find myself
UNbecome the image
everyone thinks I am
UNbecome who *I* think I am
remove the masks
the pretenses
the misconceptions
get to the core
only then can I BE

8 thoughts on “small stones – April 17, 2016

  1. Sometimes that it even more difficult.

  2. Soul Gifts says:

    That is profound, Lori !

What's on your mind? Let me know!

