small stones – April 27, 2016

pcoaxKKzi

art credit: Drama Free Zone by Jo Claire Hall – Drama Free Zone Digital Art

as painful as it is to admit
the more I gave in to drama
the less of me survived
I became a shriveled mass
a dull, lifeless nothingness
ruled by anger and defeat
the longer I fed the drama monkeys
the less time I had to create
to write, to inspire, to reflect
on the kind of life I deserve
and so, as hard as it may sound
it was easy enough to do –
I just stopped feeding them

10 thoughts on “small stones – April 27, 2016

  1. Annette says:

    Reblogged this on Annette's place and commented:
    Could not have said it better!

  2. Annette says:

    Love it! Reblog!

  3. Reblogged this on Lady Dyanna and commented:
    Perfect 🙂

  4. artistpath says:

    I like the saying,”not my monkeys. Not my circus” LOL

  5. You have it right. My sister is a professional stage manager and director and she is constantly reminding her teams that drama is for the stage not for life.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

