Announcement & Update

Hello friends

First, I would like to make an announcement. Two of my poems, Seeking Balance and Unripen, have just been published in In-flight Literary Magazine, Issue #8. You can view them here:

http://inflightlitmag.com/issues/issue8/

And now I would like to give you all an update. I am still not at 100%. Still working through some personal issues and making some life-changing decisions. I am still not sure when I will be back and writing on a regular basis. In fact, because of these issues that I am dealing with, I’ve had no desire to write. I am hoping this is not permanent.

I miss you all and I miss interacting with everyone. Thank you all for your comments and well-wishes in my absence. I hope you are all enjoying your summer or winter, wherever you are in the world.

Much love and blessings

Lori

52 thoughts on “Announcement & Update

  1. Simply-Me says:

    Dear Lori, I hope you’re well, I just discovered your blog, I hope you are well. Congratulations on your work getting published.

    I’ll have a read and leave my comments to follow.

  2. Eli Pacheco says:

    Take care from the inside, and the writing will come out.

  3. I’m going to write some tale weaver prompts again, and I’d like to borrow your renovations opening a portal to hell idea. Other options to what opens up, but I’d like to link back to your story. If you feel weird about that, I’ll remove it.
    Take your time, your cyberblog friends will wait for you. When and if you’re ready. Namaste.

  4. “Take extra special care of yourself. Do miss you and wish you all the best. Having your poems published is wonderful — something you well deserve. Til whenever,” she said.

  5. ghostmmnc says:

    Congratulations on the poems being published! Wonderful 🙂 Take care… (((hugs)))

  6. Bushka says:

    Congratulations…..Well Done! Hugs!

  7. Congratulations. It was lovely to get your update. Best wishes.

  8. Hi Lori, So lovely to see news from you, as you know I am your number 1 fan, so I miss you, take care, hope things resolve fine for you and that we have you back here really soon.
    Love Brooke.

  9. […] Source: Announcement & Update […]

  10. calmkate says:

    Such powerful poems, as I’d expect from you Lori! Totally appreciate you sharing and just knowing you are there … take care precious, I will also share this post.

  11. celticmama36 says:

    You’re in my prayers. I hope that all will be well soon. Have a blessed day.

  12. Soul Gifts says:

    How wonderful, Lori! Hope it gives you a much needed boost in your journey. As always, thinking of you and sending you much love xxx

  13. j1818 says:

    Congratulations on being published! What an accomplishment!
    I’m hoping the positive energy from this “win” carries you through any problems, changes, dilemmas.

  14. E.F. Olsson says:

    Congratulations on the published poem! That’s great news and should motivate you to write more. I hope that you feel better.

  15. calensariel says:

    Btw, I wanted to feature your work on my Poet’s Corner on my blog. I know you’re not currently writing, but there’s so much on your blog for people to read even so. Would you mind if I featured you this week on Friday? I would use the two poems you had published and send folks to that site as well. They might discover some other poets they like. Let me know.

  16. calensariel says:

    Congrats on your poems, sweetie. That’s most excellent. Wish there was something we could do for you to help, but I know some things you just gotta battle alone. Remember that we’re thinking about and a lot of us are prayin’ for ya. Love & Hugs, Calen~

  17. Michael says:

    Hi Lori I often think of you and wonder how you are are…good to hear from you and I hope one day we do get to see you back on the blog…..take care…. its winter here, a strong cold wind is blowing and its sunny, so warm if you can get out of the wind, otherwise freezing….

  18. Be well. Take care.

What's on your mind? Let me know!

