Having Issues

Hey readers. Just wanted to let you all know that I am having internet and electrical issues. My ISP is doing ‘routine’ maintenance again. The ‘net is going down in 6 hr chunks of time. We also lost electricity most of the evening. A main system got knocked out from a wreck. It is fixed for now, but will go down again in the morning to replace some power lines. A mess. So… at this second, I have connectivity, that could change. I hate living in a rural area for these reasons. I have a few things scheduled to post on As the Fates Will Have It and Keith Channing’s new part on the Zanzibar story on Promptly Written. I will get updates to Seeing You here as soon as I can. I usually write in the afternoons but no electricity has halted that for today.

Ok.. I need to post this because the net is going down again. Will be back soon-ish.

7 thoughts on “Having Issues

  1. I hope things sort out soon.

    • Lori Carlson says:

      Thanks. My ISP company has a monopoly in our area (they also have control of cable and phone), so they do these so-called “maintenances” regularly and then have the nerve to raise our prices. As for the electric issue. A semi slammed into a man electric juncture and knocked out several power lines. They got the service temporarily up night before last because it was so cold and they knew people needed power. But they had to get those poles installed again. They got one up on Wed. and plan to do the other today, so power will go down around 9 am again. After that, should all be fine again. *crosses fingers* Thanks for the comment 🙂

  2. Soul Gifts says:

    Know the feeling all too well:( It’s not restricted to rural areas here

    • Lori Carlson says:

      It’s just such a pain in the arse. This company that controls my ISP, cable and phone.. they have a monopoly. We have no choice but to put up with their downed services whenever they feel like it. Sucks! Sorry you have to deal with it there all the time.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    I hope your electrical problems are solved soon! We live in a rural area and are on a separate grid so when most of the state goes dark we still have electricity.

  4. Nothing worse than internet and electrical issues. Hope it gets fixed quickly!

What's on your mind? Let me know!

