Health Update – Flu Edition

Hello dear friends and readers. Just wanted to take a moment to let you know why I’ve been absent. Story time….

Around the 28th or so of December (I can’t even remember the exact day now), my sister came to visit after Christmas. She is a nurse and works in a hospital and as such, she was required to take the flu shot. She came down with a horrible case of the flu. She hadn’t fully recovered when she came to visit. My dad and brother caught it first from her. She has a habit of kissing people on the mouth, but I don’t like that from her (feels phony and well.. I have issues with her so-called sisterly love) and I usually turn my head, but dad and brother didn’t.

Anyway, so they got sick and for about four days, I was okay. But now I too am sick and have been for several days as well. It is a horrible case of flu – the cough and congestion, the stomach issues and of course the overall body aches and continual fevers. This is far worse than what I had in November and I thought that was pretty bad. Anyway, I was a bit prepared this time (since I saw what dad and brother were going through) and have taken better care of myself during the whole ordeal – drinking lots of fluids, sipping broths and taking meds – but I am still sick and quite weak and just don’t have the energy to do anything but sleep.

I had hoped to be better by tomorrow and begin my round of writings again, but it just isn’t going to happen and for once, I am not going to push myself.

I hope all of you are well and if any of you are sick, you have my sympathies. This is a horrible flu that is going around. Please take care of yourselves. I’ll be seeing you all, when I recover fully. Much love and blessings.

5 thoughts on “Health Update – Flu Edition

  1. tigre23 says:

    Hope you feel better soon, some ginger tea may help but plenty of rest is a mandate when you have the flu. Rest up and feel better soon.

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    Sorry to hear you caught the flu. I know it seems one right after the other for me, too. Taking antibiotics now for pneumonia. Ugh is right! Hope you feel better soon.

  3. joey says:

    Ugh. I’m sorry you’re sick AGAIN! I’m glad you’re taking good care.

  4. Soul Gifts says:

    Sorry to hear you got another dose !! I’m glad you’re doing the sensible thing and allowing yourself time to heal. In the long run that is a much better option than trying to force it. You take care xxx

  5. calmkate says:

    Sorry to hear you are suffering but very glad you are taking more care!

    I’m so healthy I could be dangerous! Decided to challenge my writing skills by entering some of those competitions from the list you posted and heard today that 2 have been accepted for the 404 words comp. Means they will be published but doubt I will win that huge $50 ….

    Thanks for providing the opportunity, and get well soon … I’m eagerly awaiting your next episode?

What's on your mind? Let me know!

