Misoneism

~Dedicated to my new Kindle~

No no no!
You are messing it all up!
why replace what is precious?
I cannot smell you
feel you
or flip through you
I cannot look around at you with pride
count you
as I run my fingers along your sides
nor rejoice in your stacked delight

You are stoic
rigid
a plastic container holding words
it doesn’t matter that you are light
breathe light
and become darkness
with a flip of a switch
Nor does it matter that you hold
thousands of precious souls captive
You are still not a book

What's on your mind? Let me know!

