Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge – Day 3

The lovely Valerie over at Life and My Insights has nominated me for the Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge. Thank you, Valerie. I am humbled and honored for the recognition.

The Rules:

  1. Three quotes for three days .
  2. Three nominees each day (no repetition).
  3. Thank the person who nominated you.
  4. Inform the nominees.

Day Three’s Quote:

I took a deep breath and listened to the old bray of my heart. I am. I am. I am.
~Sylvia Plath, The Bell Jar

Sylvia Plath’s work has inspired me since I was 13, which is when I first read The Bell Jar. It wasn’t until I re-read it in my late teens though, that her words began to sink in and make sense to me. This quote helped me through a very dark period in my life and remains a favorite.

Nominations:

As many know, I do not do the nominations part of these challenges. So many of my lovely blogger friends here on WordPress have nomination/award-free blogs and I respect them for that choice. So as always, I will say… if you want to join in on this lovely challenge, snag the rules, share your quotes and link back to my post so I can read your quotes.

Thank you, my lovelies, for joining me during this challenge. I hope you found my choice of quotes inspiring.

4 thoughts on “Three Days, Three Quotes Challenge – Day 3

  1. I loved this quote. This shows the importance of ourselves for our soul. Lastly, Silvia Plath is an awesome poet. Do read her poem ‘Mirror’

  2. I loved this quote. This shows the importance of ourselves for

  3. “old bray of my heart” gotta love those words strung together. Nice!

  4. calensariel says:

    I remember you like Sylvia Plath. I like that she used the word bray ’cause I can identify with that on occasion — I am (a jackass) I am (a jackass)…

What's on your mind? Let me know!

