#AwakeAugust – small stones 08/01/16

2016-badge

through fog
and tears
senses dull
muses silent
I strain to hear
the distant coos
of morning doves


During the month of August, I will be joining Satya and Kaspa for their Awake August 2016 and write small stones throughout the month. If you’d like to join us, simply write small stones during the month on your blog and/or post them on their Facebook page. Use the hashtag #AwakeAugust in your title to share with others on Facebook and Twitter. If you are unfamiliar with what small stones are, you can find out here. I do hope you will join in. It is a beautiful mindfulness tool.

10 thoughts on “#AwakeAugust – small stones 08/01/16

  1. It’s lovely to see you back, hope you are fine, looking forward to your future posts………

  2. Enjoy August. Can’t wait to see what comes of this 🙂

  3. Soul Gifts says:

    Beautiful poem Lori 🙂

  4. I’ve always been curious where the term and why you used the term small stones’ ..now I know…. I like this idea and may jump in at some point. I’m just coming off a meditation challenge that took more out of me than I expected…..I’m not wanting to commit to anything at the moment…but I’ve already out aside a little notebook to jot down my ‘little stones’ 😊😊

    Sending (((((hugs)))) to you as we start a new day, week and month ❤️

  5. Annette says:

    Good job! I will be looking for my small stone today. Thanks for letting me know about this. Love your beautiful life girl!

What's on your mind? Let me know!

